Bumrah Gives a Stern Warning to Australian Batsmen Ahead of One-Day Series against Australia

Indian cricket team’s fast bowler Jasprit Bumrah warns Australian batsmen not to take India’s bowlers lightly ahead of the one-day series against Australia. Bumrah is seen as excited for the upcoming series against Australia. Talking to the reporters, he said that he is fully prepared to meet any challenge from the Australian batsmen. He further said; it is always exciting playing against Australia on their land. There is great excitement in itself beating the world’s best team in their home, he added.

He emphasized, ‘as an accomplished player, you always want to take challenges and give your best in a situation of pressure. It is always quite challenging to lead a fast bowling attack in Australia, and this is what I always like. It is indeed a good opportunity for me to give the best against one of the top teams in the world.

He said, “There will be many new exciting things in Australia, and playing with a pink ball is one of them. Bumrah believes that playing with a white ball is not a problem because the ball does not swing very much and the seam movement is also the least. Therefore, when the ball doesn’t shine very much, you can make the ball reverse.

India will be playing the first ODI match against Australia on 27 November following which 29 November and 2nd of December. The Indian team will be playing 3 ODI, 3 T20 matches, and 4 test matches during its tour to Australia.

India VS Australia Match Schedule

1st ODI: November 27 – Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney (D/N) – 9:10 AM

2nd ODI: November 29 – Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney (D/N) – 9:10 AM

3rd ODI: December 2 – Manuka Oval, Canberra (D/N) – 9:10 AM

1st T20I: December 4 – Manuka Oval, Canberra (Night) – 1:40 PM

2nd T20I: December 6 – Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney (Night) – 1:40 PM

1st Practice match: December 6-8 – Drummoyne Oval, Sydney – 5:00 AM

3rd T20I: December 8 – Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney (Night) – 1:40 PM

2nd Practice match: December 11-13 – Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney (D/N) – 9:30 AM

1st Test: December 17-21 – Adelaide Oval, Adelaide (D/N) – 9:30 AM

2nd Test: December 26-30 – Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne – 5:00 AM

3rd Test: January 7-11 – Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney – 5:00 AM

4th Test: January 15-19 – The Gabba, Brisbane – 5:30 AM

Read Previous

Senior Congress leader Ahmed Patel Passes Away Due to Covid-19 Related Complications

Read Next

Malayalam Film Jallikattu Selected as India’s Official Entry for 2021 Oscars

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.