ICC Honors Virat Kohli with ‘ICC Male Cricketer of the Decade’, and Dhoni with ‘Spirit of Cricket Award’

There has been a quest for who has been the best cricketer in the last ten years, and with ICC award to Indian skipper Virat Kohli and former captain, Mahendra Singh Dhoni has given the answer. International cricket council has made the announcement to honor Kohli and Dhoni with ‘ICC Mail Cricketer of the Decade’ and ‘Sprit of cricket Award’ respectively.

Also Read: ‘I Am Being Mentally Tortured’, Pakistan Pacer Mohammad Amir Quits International Cricket Accusing PCB

Also Read: Conflict in Bangladeshi Cricketers while Grabbing a Catch In Bangabandhu T20 Cup, Mushfiqur Rahim Almost Hits Teammate, Watch Video Here

Also Read: Virat Kohli Leaves Sachin Behind, Scored Fastest 12000 Runs in ODIs

Virat Kohli has been nominated for the ‘Sir Garfield Sobers Award‘ for the best male cricketer of the decade. Apart from this, Kohli has also been selected for the ‘ODI Cricketer of the Decade’ Award.

Former Indian team captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni has been unanimously selected for the ‘ICC Spirit of Cricket Award of the Decade‘. The International Cricket Council said that Dhoni is being given the award for the goodwill decision to call back Ian Bell for playing in a strange manner during the 2011 Nottingham Test.

Read Previous

Prime Minister Narendra Modi Flagged Off Country’s First Driverless Metro In Delhi

Read Next

The Government Once Again Called the Farmers for Further Talks

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.