Virat Kohli Leaves Sachin Behind, Scored Fastest 12000 Runs in ODIs

Virat Kohli Leaves Sachin Behind, Scored Fastest 12000 Runs in ODIs

Virat Kohli Leaves Sachin Behind, Scored Fastest 12000 Runs in ODIs

Indian skipper Virat Kohli created history by scoring the fastest 12000 runs in ODIs. He did this in the third ODI match against Australia. The match is still going on, and captain Kohli got out at 63. Indian has already lost the series. Australia crushed Indian team by 66 runs win in the first ODI and 51 runs win in the second ODI. Amid struggling to stand a reputed score in the third ODI, Indian team wobbled at 260 for 5 in 47 over.

Also Read: IND vs AUS 3rd ODI 2020: If Lose Again, Second Consecutive Clean Sweep … How Will Virat Stop Australia?

Also Read: Amir Says Bowling against Babar Azam Is More Difficult Than Indian Skipper Virat Kohli

Also Read: Bumrah Gives a Stern Warning to Australian Batsmen Ahead of One-Day Series against Australia


Virat Kohli is the world’s number one batsman in the ICC rankings. He made a world record of completing the fastest 12000 runs in ODI International as he scored 23 runs during his 63 runs innings against Australia in Canberra.

This 32-year-old batsman achieved this feat in the lowest innings (242). He left behind master blaster Sachin Tendulkar’s record, who took 300 innings to complete his 12000 runs. Virat Kohli already has the record of making the fastest 8000, 9000, 10000, and 11000 runs.

Virat Kohli runs 1000-11000 so far (in how many innings)

1000 runs in 24 innings

2000 runs in 53 innings

3000 runs in 75 innings

4000 runs in 93 innings

5000 runs in 114 innings

6000 runs in 136 innings (second after Hashim Amla-123)

7000 runs in 161 innings (second after Hashim Amla-150)

8000 runs in 175 innings (fastest)

9000 runs in 194 innings (fastest)

10000 runs in 205 innings (fastest)

11000 runs in 222 innings (fastest)

12000 runs in 242 innings (fastest)

Fastest to 12,000 runs in ODIs:

Virat Kohli – 242 innings

Sachin Tendukar – 309 matches 300 innings

Ricky Ponting – 323 matches 314 innings

Kumar Sangakkara – 359 matches, 336 innings

Sanath Jayasuriya – 390 matches, 379 innings

Mahela Jayawardene – 426 matches, 399 innings

Read Previous

Oscar-Nominated ‘Juno’ Star ‘Elliot Page’, Formerly Known as Ellen Page, Emerges as Transgender

Read Next

Mahashay Dharampal Gulati, The Owner and CEO of the Famous Spice Company MDH, Passes Away at the Age of 98

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.