Bihar Assembly Election First Phase Polling on 71 Seats: Latest Updates, Bihar Voting Percentage

The first phase of the General Assembly of Bihar assembly elections is going on for a total of 71 assembly seats. Polling booths have long queues since morning. Though less crowd was seen in the morning, soon after, throng turned out on polling booths. EVM and VVPAT machines were initially reported to have trouble in some places. But later voting again gained momentum. Till 3 pm, 46.29 percent voting has been done.

Also Read: Love Jihad Angle: Family Member Claims, Nikita Tomar, Who Was Shoot Dead in Faridabad, Was Being Forced to Covert Her Religion and Marry’

Also Read: 7 killed and 70 Wounded in the Bomb Explosion during a Class at Religious School in Pakistan

Special arrangements have been done for voting in the Corona crisis. PM Modi, Tejashwi Yadav, Nitish Kumar have appealed to people to vote with precautions. A total of 1066 candidates are in the competition for the first phase of the election and over 2.14 crore voters are casting their votes.

Latest updates on the first phase of voting:

03.45 PM: In Bihar till 3 pm, 46.29 percent polling has been done. In Buxar, 51.40 percent of voting has been done till the report. At the same time, 45.77 percent of voting was done in Patna.

03.10 PM: By 3 pm in Bihar, more than 37 percent of voting has been cast. There are still long queues are seen at many polling booths, though voting is done until 4 pm due to some seats being affected by Naxalite.

01.55 PM: In Bihar’s Gaya, BJP leader and Minister Prem Kumar have cast a vote wearing a lotus imprint mask. Now returning officers will file an FIR against them for violation of the code of conduct.

01.11 PM: 25.38 percent voting has been done till 1 pm in Bihar. The speed of voting has increased rapidly in 71 assembly seats. The line of people is constantly increasing at the polling booth. There will be a press conference by the Election Commission at 6.30 pm.

12.30 PM: RJD candidate Vijay Prakash from Jamui alleged that EVMs are not working at around 55 booths, EVMs should have changed soon. In such a situation, the election should be canceled here. The RJD blamed it on the Center and the BJP.

11.36 AM: Bharatiya Janata Party went to Election Commission against Congress leader Rahul Gandhi’s tweet. Rahul had tweeted today and appealed to vote for the grand alliance.

10.50 AM: Amidst the first phase of voting, Tejashwi Yadav tweeted that with the alliance of Mahagathbandhan today, he paid tributes to the martyred devotees silently by the dictatorial NDA government’s bullet. He tweeted, “who gave the police permission to shoot brutally at innocents to become General Dyer? Strict punishment for the culprits will be done as soon as the government is formed on 10 November.”

09.40 AM: Voting is going on in Bihar assembly elections. A total of 7.17 percent polling has been held till 9.30 am.

09.14 AM: Polling station number 175, 164, 53, 42A, 22 in Tarapur assembly constituency of Munger, voting has been halted for one and a half hours due to EVM malfunction. This complaint has come up in many assemblies since morning.

09.05 AM: Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar appealed to voters to vote for good governance. He said that in a democracy, voting is not only a right but also a responsibility. In the first phase of Bihar assembly elections, voting would be done on 71 seats today. If you are a voter of these areas, then please take the time to vote. Your one vote can make it a developed state by continuing the pace of development in Bihar.

Read Previous

People in Bangladesh Gathered Against France and Cartoon of Prophet Mohammad

Read Next

President of Turkey Seen Lifting the Woman’s Burqa in Charlie Hebdo’s Cartoon, Sparked Anger in Turkey

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.