Bihar Election Result 2020: NDA Surpasses Majority, Grand Alliance Trails Behind

Bihar election 2020 result seems to be going away from what exit polls have shown the result. In the current scenario, the NDA is leading on 132 seats whereas RJD is leading on 98 seats. Once again Nitish Kumar who has been sitting at the helm of power for a long time is riding on the front seat. However, BJP is emerging as the single largest party. Though the result is yet to be declared, the entire nation is eyeing the results.

Also Read: Bihar Assembly Elections 2020 Seat Wise Live Result: Know Which Candidate Is leading on Various Assembly Seats of Bihar

Also Read: UP Bypoll Result 2020 LIVE: BJP Is Leading on 5 Seats and SP is Ahead on Two Seats

Also Read: MP ByPoll 2020 Result LIVE: BJP Is Trailing on 8 Out of 16 Seats in Gwalior-Chambal Region, Congress is ahead on 9 seats


This is the first election of the country in the Corona era. Bihar is considered to be the third most important election after general elections and Uttar Pradesh assembly elections. That is why a large number of people came out in the rallies and vote to choose the future of Bihar.

NDA Vs Grand Alliance

NDA contested under Nitish Kumar. Apart from BJP and JDU, NDA included VIP and HAM. The RJD was the largest party in the Grand Alliance and the Congress became the second party. Apart from this, the left parties were included in the grand alliance. In the NDA, JDU contested 115 seats, BJP 110 seats, VIP 11, and HAM party 7 seats. RJD contested 144 seats in the Grand Alliance. Apart from RJD, Congress was in the battle for 70 seats, CPI (ML) 19, CPI 6, and CPI (M) 4 seats.

Voting was held in three phases on 243 seats

This time in Bihar, the votes were cast in three phases. A total of 243 seats were cast on 28 October, 3 November, and 7 November. In the first phase, 53.54 percent polling was held in 71 seats, 54.05 percent in 94 seats in the second phase, and 59.94 percent in 78 seats in the third phase.

Bihar Result Going Away From Exit Polls’ Result

If you look at the exit poll, this time in Bihar, Tejashwi Yadav could be seen leading in the election. According to the exit poll of India Today-Axis-My-India, the grand alliance in Bihar can get 139 to 161 seats, whereas NDA can be reduced to less than 100 seats. According to the exit poll, this time the NDA can narrow between 69 and 91 seats only.

Not only Axis My India exit polls too, but a grand coalition government also seems to be forming the government. According to the C-Voter survey, the grand alliance can get 120 seats and the NDA 116 seats. While the exit poll of Today’s Chanakya has given 180 seats to the Grand Alliance and 55 to the NDA.

Read Previous

‘Breaking: Bombay High Court Rejects Arnab’s Interim Bail Application, Directs Him to Go to Session Court

Read Next

Bihar Assembly Elections 2020 Seat Wise Live Result: Know Which Candidate Is leading on Various Assembly Seats of Bihar

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.